Ashford & District Sunday Football League

News Report

News Report

2021/22 League Constitution Announced at AGM

24/06/21 | Ryan Mills

Eight new teams elected to the league as membership reaches 10-year high

The 2021/22 league constitution was successfully voted in at the league AGM last night as each of the 45 member clubs had which division they will be playing in next season confirmed by league chairman Alan Speakman. Eight new teams were successfully voted in and elected to the competition seeing the leagues membership swell to the highest amount of teams for over 10-years.

Interest in joining the league proved very popular this summer and it is the first time in many years that some applicants were unable to be put forward for election, although it's hoped that some of the unsuccessful teams may join the year after.

Joining the league are Folkestone Pirates, Park Farm Folkestone, Radnor Park Rovers, Tenterden, Saltwood AFC, Hythe Green as well as the reserve sides of Brewmaster and Bromley Green respectively. Unfortunately three clubs have withdrawn from the league over the close season including Lydd Grasshoppers, Waterside and Golden Arrow.


AFC Locomotive

Albion FC

Aldington FC

Ashford Genclik FC

Brewmaster High Halden FC

Market Hotel FC

Mersham Sports FC

Sandgate Saint-Germain FC

Sellindge FC

Stanhope & Beaver Rangers FC


Appledore FC

Charing FC

Cheriton AFC

Egerton FC

Folkestone United FC

Horsebox Bars FC

Hythe Athletic FC

Park Farm Rangers FC

Red Heathens FC

South Willesborough FC

Troggs FC


AFC Guildhall

Ashford Spartans FC

Ashford United FC Thirds

Biddenden FC

Brewmaster High Halden FC Reserves

Bromley Green FC

Burton Grove FC

Fox Sunday FC

Hamstreet FC

Lolzors FC

Radnor Park Rovers FC

Tenterden FC


Ashford Dynamo FC

Bromley Green FC Reserves

Charing FC Reserves

Folkestone Pirates FC

Folkestone United FC Reserves

Hythe Green FC

Lydd Town FC Sunday

Mersham Sports FC Reserves

Park Farm Folkestone FC

Pilgrims FC Sunday

Saltwood AFC

Singleton Barn FC

1 Views - Last updated: 30/01/23